Because I Say So











{May 30, 2014}   Thing 14: Social Reading & Book Stuff

GoodReads! As I mentioned before, I love to get ideas for new books from GoodReads.  There is such a wide variety of recommendations from all different kinds of readers.  I used their Best Books of 2013 lists when making this year’s library purchases.  They have great lists that are broken down into genre, which made it very easy to develop certain areas of the collection.  It is especially helpful when I want to add books in genres I do not read personally, such as romance, horror, or manga.  I use GoodReads to keep track of all the books I’ve read, and how I rated them. I can see what my friends have read and what they thought too.  I also like to check out the movers and shakers lists.  It’s always fun to read a great book and then see how popular it gets months after you’ve read it!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
