Because I Say So











{May 30, 2014}   Thing 15: App-palooza!

I have the Follett Destiny app on my phone that I use quite frequently. Students are amazed when I can check out a book to them right where we are standing rather than having to go all the way to the circulation desk. I had never really looked at the Destiny Quest app until now. I really like it! Not only can students check their account, they can discover new books and the most popular titles. We don’t have iPads in our school (I have some Nooks in the library) but most of the students seem to have smartphones. I already tout the EasyBib app to them, and there are so many other apps that are just as helpful, such as Evernote, or at least really fun, such as Splice and PicsArt.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
