Because I Say So











{May 31, 2014}   Thing 17: Coding

This lesson sounded interesting, and a little daunting. I spent some time trying flappy bird, hopscotch, and scratch.  I’m not a fan of online games, so I wanted to create a movie poster with Mozilla Thimble.  It started out to be easy enough, but putting in a background picture proved to be my poster’s undoing.  After trying several images, and searching for copyright free images, I kept getting an error that I needed to sign in. I tried several emails and signed in repeatedly but each time I tried to save my poster I got the same error.  I do think it was a good way to refresh my memory of html, and I think students should know at least the basics of coding.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
