Because I Say So











{June 1, 2014}   Thing 20: Tools for creating websites, pathfinders, portfolios and more

I decided to use Smore to create a ”flyer” of websites I’ve found helpful to my students. I included a list of sites that I most often use for book recommendations, such as YALSA’s Teen Top Ten and Goodreads.  I also included links that will recommend book genres my students like to read but that I am not familiar enough with.

I added other links that teens might find helpful, such as the internet public library for teens, where they can “ask a librarian”, and Teen Ink, which features poetry, articles, etc. written by teens. I also included links for citation help, and the Purdue Online Writing Lab.  Smore is a much cooler way to give my students this information than just a slip of paper with a list of links on it!  Here is my flyer:

https://www.smore.com/2wszf

Leave a Reply

et cetera
