Because I Say So











{May 25, 2015}   Thing 27: DIY – You Pick!

For this learning activity, I started to browse through AASL’s Best Websites and the other guides and lists to learn more about tools that I am not familiar with…but I kept looking at #1 on 2014’s Top 100 Tools – Twitter. I was surprised that Twitter is at the top of that list. I use Twitter every day, but this made me wonder if I am not taking full advantage of it. I decided the thing I wanted to do most for this lesson was to make Twitter even better for me. I mostly use Twitter to keep up with news, and I rarely tweet. I currently follow 70 people and have 37 followers, so there is plenty of room for more. I am now searching for more educational resources in addition to my personal interests. There is so much potential for networking and sharing ideas. Many educators say it’s the greatest resource for professional development. Twitter could very possibly become my best learning tool!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
