Because I Say So











{May 4, 2016}   Thing 37: DIY

I rejoined Cool Tools with Thing 37: DIY which once again provided participants with a variety of tools that we could choose from.  I visited each of the sites listed and found every one a great resource for keeping up with new technology tools.  The Top 100 Tools for Learning was the most beneficial to me. This is an annual survey of educators from around the world. It also notes how far up the list some tools have moved, showing which ones are increasing the most in popularity.  I was not familiar with about half of the big movers so you can bet I chose to check these out first! My favorite of the entire list, however, was something I am familiar with, Khan Academy.  This is just such a great place for students, parents, and teachers to find help on just about any subject. I have added the Top 100 Tools for Learning  to my favorites bar and will definitely revisit it often!

Great to have you back on board!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
