Because I Say So











{May 16, 2016}   Bonus Thing: Connect!

I chose connecting with other Cool Tool participants as my last lesson for the year because I thought it would be interesting, and it was!  I learned other people’s perspectives on tools that I may not have given a second thought to, in particular blogging.  I never really liked it, but after reading a classmate’s post on Thing 1: Blogging, I do have to admit I need to reconsider it in the classroom.  Especially after reading Why Students Should Blog.

https://tbrowncooltools.wordpress.com/2016/01/26/thing-1-blogging/comment-page-1/#comment-6

 

This lesson was also a chance to revisit a tool I had learned about in the past, Thing 2: Photo Fun. In this blog post, I was reminded of the importance of copyright.

https://buckleyscooltools.blogspot.com/2016/04/photo-fun.html?showComment=1463433239751#c296324623508411075

 

Of course, technology changes quickly, and on my third blog visit I discovered new tools for topics that I had already covered in a previous Cool Tools track, Thing 14: Media Tools

https://carpentercooltool.blogspot.com/2016/04/thing-14-media-tools.html?showComment=1463434661313#c6469448287343206590

 

Bonus Thing: Connect was even more helpful to me than I anticipated!

Love your final comment about this topic being even more helpful than you anticipated. Love it when that happens! Congrats on finishing the workshop. See you back next year I hope!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
